Welcome

ABOUT US

When you choose Jacobsen Seed to be your partner, not only do you have many years of experience to help guide you in your seed decisions, you also have a local family-owned business that understands that it takes hard work to be successful. We spend an extensive amount of time evaluating our products to ensure we offer you the highest performing genetics. Our efforts towards providing new varieties of both soybeans and corn are unmatched. We offer many choices of trait platforms and conventional, in both our corn and soybean lineup, supplying growers with healthy, high-yielding products to maximize profits per acre.

As you know, there are a lot of other options for varieties out there, but we want to make sure that you have the best performing products for your farm – every trait package or conventional. Planting bags of Jacobsen healthy hybrids results in fields of healthy corn and soybeans.

Our dedication is your success.

OUR TEAM

Larry Nelson

Owner

Office:
712-665-2841
Cell:
712-830-4782
Email:
office@jacobsenseed.com

Dave Nelson

CEO

Office:
712-665-2841
Cell:
712-830-3895
Email:
dave@jacobsenseed.com

Nora Schultz, CCA

Sales Agronomist

Office:
712-665-2841
Cell:
319-430-9433
Email:
nora@jacobsenseed.com

Ethan Morford, CCA

District Sales Manager Eastern Iowa

1984 V Ave
Homestead, IA 52236
Home:
319-559-0031
Cell:
712-830-6645
Email:
ethan@jacobsenseed.com

Justin Palser

District Sales Manager Nebraska

712 Milan Ave.
Ravenna, NE 68869
Cell:
402-649-1067
Email:
justin@jacobsenseed.com

Kayl Krapfl

District Sales Manager Western Iowa

Office:
800-761-1024
Cell:
712-265-1269
Email:
kayl@jacobsenseed.com